Transport Fever - Modding Basics for Noobs - Starting up guide

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• Hello, I'm new to Transport Fever but I like it a lot and saw that there's a posibility to develop different sorts of mod's for it to enhance the gameplay .

I have a few questions, if you could help me so that I know the general things about
    the game and mods , would be great, as I've looked and I dont really find this information provided in English, as for google translate, that distorts the context pretty badly .

Mesh :

- how many vertices can an object have for it to be supported by the game, is there a max number ? From the forums I gathered 10.000 ?

- what are LOD's , I know lod stands for level of detail, but how does it work in the game ? I noticed there are 3 levels, LOD 0 being the max quality, I think , but what's the vertex maximum for each ?

- do meshes need to have collision boxes ?

- can meshes be grouped , or does it need to be a single object ? example : body - 4 wheels - doors - windows etc.

- do meshes support multiple materials per face ? example : joining a car toghether, body + doors + wheels + windows , assigning materials to each part of the object, does the game support that, or it needs to have multiple objects separated each with it's own material ?