Is randomized object possible in Transport Fever?

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• Hello folks!

I am a newbie programmer, just learned some Python and then the basics of Lua.

I have been thinking for a while about having random elements in my train carriage mod for which I am currently making internal model. The idea is to randomize the id value in children in a mdl or grp file in order to call different mesh that displays different texture. For example, mesh 0 to 9 that contains different number, and when I randomly call different mesh for different car, each carriage gets a different registration number written on the body, so that I can avoid a sense of repetition.

I tested my thought with the curtain, for which I made 8 mesh files that call different curtain textures; and put "id = Randomize.Curtain("25T_Large_Window_Curtain")," in the children list.

The problem is I do get curtain looking randomized each time I load the game, but inside the same scenery, all carriages have the same order of curtain looking, like in the screenshots.

I guess the game only loads the parameters once so the script is only executed once. Seems it will make my idea impossible to realize.

I would like to seek for idea what might be other ways to realize it? Does anyone have some insights? Thanks.

• As far as I know,

is the current state of knowledge.