New beginner looking for help

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• Hi im a completly new beginner to modding (+ this forum) and decided my first mini project was to make repaints for personal use. The basis is Antons gorgeous Rc trains he made for ND and to my suprise the Rc6 tga file contained optional parts to make Rc4 Gc and RM Gc units. So I loaded his Rc6 mdl and began changing the UV mapping and managed after a few trial and erros to get it to where I wanted however after exporting it from blender (with Merks addon) I can load the train but it does not appear ingame so what did I do wrong?

My edit went like this >open rc_6.mdl/corresponding tga file >Edited the UV mapping to instead show GC logos etc >Select Rc main body in mesh tree >Named it Gc4 and exported it (TF addon) to a new folder >folder now contains models/textures just like the functioning Rc6 mod >TF accepts the new mod without crashing but the new train does not appear in the depo despite that the mdl worked before with the Rc6. What step did I miss to make it work?

Secondly how would I go about uploading the Rc4 Gc test folder that wont work?

Thirdly having only used blender for about 4 hours how does one split a bunch of welded Uv islands?