Downloading with TPFMM

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• Could one of you enlightened chaps please help me out with something? When there is the option to download using TPFMM, I have the program already running, the file downloads successfully no problem. I then load up Steam and load up Transport Fever to "Load Game", the download is no where to be seen in the list. I am a complete NOVICE to modding and that may anger a few, but there are some pretty cool Mods that I am dying to try out. If you can point me in the right direction, your help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

• From you question I cannot identify wheter you are able to open the mod list and just miss the newly installed mods or you cannot even access the mod list in the game at all.
    Do you know how to access the respective mod lists in the game?

Loading a game, use the plus icon to add mods:

At least the official Mods should always be visible:

For starting a new game, use the "Advanced..." menu, which becomes available when using a custom game setup:

To be honest, the user interface / menu layout is horrible, but once you got this right, the mod list is quite acceptable :-)