Understanding Sound_sets

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• Hello on all of you.

I'm trying to get sounds working for my vehicle and I'm studying the original script "ship_steamer.lua". This is a small script as you can see in attached screen shot. My problem is to understand some parts of the content. I hope there is someone that can explain the meaning of:

• refDist (in box number 1)
    • gain (in box number 2)

• and the first and second numbers inside soundeffectutil.sampleCurve
      • the numbers after input.power and input.speed (in this example = 01)
    • pitch (in box number 2)

I have copied this .lua and only changed the track names to my own sounds and I can hear only the sound from the first config row
    ( _ship_diesel_old_drive.wav ). I would be glad if I could hear a completely different sound when the vehicle is in idle or shifting between medium and full speed.

Anyone that knows if it exists some documentation of the game scripts?

Best regards
    melectro

• By the way, here is the part of the function "soundeffectsutil.sampleCurve", but I'm totally lost what this is doing.

function soundeffectsutil.sampleCurve(nodes, x)
    local value = 0.0

if 1 < #nodes then
    local n0
    local n1
    for i = 2, #nodes do
    n0 = nodes[i - 1]
    n1 = nodes[i]
    if x <= n1[1] then break end
    end
    value = math.mapClamp(x, n0[1], n1[1], n0[2], n1[2])
    else
    value = nodes[1][2]
    end