The future direction of this game/series?

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• I don't know if anyone has started a similar topic, at least I didn't find any. If there has been one, please direct me to that topic. Thanks.

I started playing this series from Train Fever era, and watched it grow to the current state. I'm surprised to see (from steam chart) that right after TPF2 released, there were 23k players, which even surpassed the player number of CSL at the same time. Now it's just 4k players everyday, but it's not bad consider there hasn't been any major updates for a while.

I could clearly see the improvements from TF to TPF2, but something is confusing me as well: What's the expectation for the devs and players hold for the "final state" of this game? What's the expectation for this series?

There has been many other city/transport building/simulation games:
    CSL and SC4 focus on many aspects of a single big city (although it's your choice to just build several small towns on the map) with good micromanagement tools .
    CIM focus on the local transport of a single city with good public transport simulation .
    The old rail tycoon focus on economics and rail transport on a large scale, where there's almost no detailed local development.It has good economic simulation .