New industries

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• I'm trying to create new industries but they aren't placed on the map while creating it. Is there any howto about how to bring them to the map generator? Also is there some mod to manually build a supply chain (as the industries aren't connected when placed by hand in a running game) ?

• I looked at other mods but I'm new to TPF2 modding and these mods seem to be way to complicated; I don't want to examine 20 lua files doing dynamic modding while I want static modding. Do you have a wiki link? I looked at a lot of development oriented wikis but couldn't find any entry related to this topic.

//EDIT: In case you wonder what I mean with "new to modding": I have 15+ years of development experience. Did a ton of mods for other games... I ported the TPF1 to TPF2 mod converter to linux... And then I tried to convert the "Soylent Green" mod. Now I'm adjusting meshes, materials & co since days and so far all looks good but this industry bug is one of the biggest blockers. Here my complete bug list

- You have to place industries by hand and as a result there is no supply chain, leaving the buildings useless.

- No horses.

- Wrong ground textures at the industries.

- Trees at industries grow into buildings (I had to replace most trees as they are no longer available in TPF2. For example orangetrees have been replaced by lemontrees).

- No soylent logos on tucks/waggons.