Aircraft Landing Optimization

Willkommen in der Transport Fever Community

Wir begrüßen euch in der Fan-Community zu den Spielen Transport Fever und Train Fever, den Wirtschaftssimulatoren von Urban Games. Die Community steht euch kostenlos zur Verfügung damit ihr euch über das Spiel austauschen und informieren könnt. Wir pflegen hier einen freundlichen und sachlichen Umgang untereinander und unser Team steht euch in allen Fragen gerne beiseite.

Die Registrierung und Nutzung ist selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß und hoffen auf rege Beteiligung.

Das Team der Transport-Fever Community

• good idea? 2

1. yes (1) 50%
    2. no (1) 50%

One thing that annoys me in TF2 is Aircraft Landing Spacing, I understand that the devs implemented this so players dont exploit planes but im a sandbox builder. I was wondering if theres even a way to make the spacing between airplanes more realistic especially when one aircraft is on the ground but one on approach and the aircraft on the ground exists the runway, runways clear but aircraft still goes around or when theres a aircraft on short final and a aircraft inbound from another airport, Instead of the inbound aircraft doing a slow descending or enter a consistent holding pattern(not climbing to almost cruise altitude and flys all the way to another city before coming around and attempting a approach again. I just want aircraft spacing to be more tight and realistic.

(Side note idea: For sandbox players airplanes will wait a little longer before boarding again to add more airport life)

Thanks for reading have a great rest of your day

• Indeed, this is an issue. But it is way beyond what a simple mod can achieve.